Video Game: GRIS

Title: GRIS

Format: Video Game


  • All-Ages
  • Action
  • Fantasy
  • Platformer
  • Artsy

Conversation Topic:

  • Grief Process

Relatable Experience:

  • Grief (5 Stages: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance)


  • This is a great game to help students or patients understand the 5 stages of grief and apply it to their own circumstances. The story is ambiguous enough for one to be able to project their own experiences unto its story and identify each stage as one plays the game.


  • It helped me identify the stages of grief during a period in my life and reflect on my growth since then.

Link to Content: